Web Design Help

dany

hello..i started freelancing webdesign 99design.com .. at 99designs we should design a web template and submit it as a psd file.. but i saw some clients asking for responsive websites

my questions are

1.how to design responsive websites from photshop?

2.i hv some knowledge in html,css .. if i design websites by coding,how can i show it to the client??i mean in 99designs after creating our psd file we should save it as a web image and show it to the client..then if we win we should sumbit the psd file.

since im new to web design..hope someone will help me..

1) There really isn't any secret trick to this... You'd just need to design it within Photoshop for multiple widths -- probably for a max width of 1200 pixels, 980 pixels, and 320 pixels or so for smart phones. Overall, you're going to be doing more work compared to a non-responsive design.

2) You can do your coding, and then take a screenshot of the final product? However, if the client is expecting a PSD, you'd be better off designing in Photoshop rather than in the browser.

• 4 weeks later...

Hello 

responsive it is not  moreover a damand of present era only now days people use different gadgets to use internet earlier company need to have mobile version of site but now there are lot thing in market like tap let etc .responsive help to open site on their gadgets platform as par only .

for these you need to make site resolution some changes which solve your client problem ok 

hello..i started freelancing webdesign 99design.com .. at 99designs we should design a web template and submit it as a psd file.. but i saw some clients asking for responsive websites

my questions are

1.how to design responsive websites from photshop?

2.i hv some knowledge in html,css .. if i design websites by coding,how can i show it to the client??i mean in 99designs after creating our psd file we should save it as a web image and show it to the client..then if we win we should sumbit the psd file.