Web NOOB Designer looking for a MENTOR

KJ20

I am very new to web design and i need someone that might be able to help me out. I am very interested in figuring out how things work but going it alone i don't know if i can wrap my mind around all of it. I have taken on the challenges by starting on one subject and sticking with it until i feel comfortable moving on to another topic. Using this approach is fine but having someone that you can bounce ideas off of is what i think i need. I am really artistic i want to make 2 basic websites.

The first one is a small business website. Not really a lot of products. I want it to be more of business/community type of a website.

The other website i want to make is a review website. I have a lot of different things that i would love to review.

If anyone is intersted in taking me on as a student please message me or leave your message here on how i can contact you.

Thanks

Seems to me that this forum would pretty much do what you need. You will not have any ONE tutor, but rather quite a number of experts at your beck and call.

I do not believe any one associated with this forum would be interested in being your personal tutor, but by all means check out Stephan Mishook's tutorials within this website.

Thank you for your post it was quite helpful i looked up the tutorials that you mentioned and i am starting to put the pieces of the puzzle together. I lost my job recently making what once was my hobby my permanent job. What can i say the U.S. economy is hurting. I have been searching for a job for the last 2 months. I am happy that i set a bit of cash back for a situation like this. Sorry to ramble on about the boo hoo's of my life and back to the subject.