Jump to content
Killersites Forums

Cache Recreate in Dreamweaver CS5


Lulu
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi

 

I've recently attempted some tidying up in Dreamweaver and moved a couple of folders around during which I received this message:

"The cache will now be recreated because the name, root folder, HTTP address of cloaking settings of the site have been changed."

 

I tried to close the dialogue box, but the system went ahead and recreated the cache. I now have a total 'bugger's muddle' in DW where one of the folders I was moving has become the top level folder and every single thing on my desktop including links, miscellaneous folders, DW folders etc are sub folders of it.

 

I've read quite a bit since about cache recreate and think I understand what it's supposed to do, but I can't see why it would have done what it has.

 

Has anyone used cache recreate, and what was the outcome?

 

Many thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...