beginner question: span class for text isn't working properly

rjd3

Hi everyone (1st non-introduction post). I worked hard to try to validate my code (quite new to this...1st website). I've gotten it where there are only a couple of errors (all flash content (embedded youtube video) related... and none on my homepage) according to W3C's free validating service. My issue is on my homepage, so I'm hoping the couple of errors on the "Sculpture" and "Video" pages aren't the issue. If they are the source of the problem, I apologize. Btw, I plan on fixing that soon. I used fancybox to organize videos on my homepage, and that seemed to not cause the problems that simply embedding them apparently does with my Strict Doctype (don't ask me why... I'm just a humble noob). So, as soon as I finish editing/uploading some more videos I'm working on, I guess I'll just deal with it that way. At least until I have the time to further investigate why embedding like I've been doing is causing problems.