Contact form to email question

dgow13

I wrote the php script for my contact form after watching the video series. I am new to php and tried to make it as simple as I could. I put all the right things on both the contact us and thank you pages. Worked great. I used the same format for one of my clients pages and I cannot get it to work. I copied and pasted, I also rewrote the entire script... still, it will not work on my clients site. tell me what I am doing wrong !!!

Here are the codes:

contactus.php page:

George

Kevin

Broadband Internet

Security Systems

Support

General Questions

thankyou.php page:

<?php

//php form to email code//

$name = $_REQUEST['name'];

$email = $_REQUEST['email'];

$phone = $_REQUEST['phone'];

$to = $_REQUEST['to'];

$interest = $_REQUEST['interest'];

$message = $_REQUEST['message'];

$headers = "From: $email";

$email_message = "Name: {$name}\n\rEmail: {$email}\n\rPhone: {$phone}\n\rTo: {$to}\n\rInterest: {$interest}\n\rMessage: {$message}";

mail('dgow@simplewebs13.com',$interest,$email_message,$headers);

?>

Can you clarify: what exactly is not working about it? Are you getting any error messages?

No error message. You fill in the info and hit submit... it goes to the thank you page, as it should, but the email never shows up. I had my email listed for testing but, I've tried theirs and it doesn't work either.

What host are you using? Have you checked with them to make sure they allow the mail() function, or if there are any specific ways they want you to handle contact forms? (I've had issues with GoDaddy in the past with this, for example).

I do host all my accts with GoDaddy. I didn't have a problem with mine and one other clients forms I wrote. Should I call GoDaddy?

That's probably where I would start. I can't remember the exact issue I had, but I just remember that the mail() function was disabled on one of the GoDaddy accounts (hosted on a Windows server) I worked with in the past.